Studying in the Greater Region

Universität der Großregion (UniGR)
Studieren mit europäischer Dimension

The RPTU is a member of the cross-border association "Universität der Großregion – UniGR a.s.b.l."

During their studies at RPTU, students can regularly attend individual seminars, lectures and other events at five other UniGR partner universities in the Greater Region and earn up to 10 ECTS credits per semester or 20 ECTS credits per year. Under certain conditions, you can have the coursework completed at the partner universities recognised at RPTU and thus give your studies a European dimension without having to spend an entire semester/year abroad.

The UniGR mobility guide for students explains how and under what conditions it works. The UniGR databaseprovides an overview of the study programmes offered by the six UniGR universities. Students also have access to the libraries (free book loans!), canteens, language courses and cross-border events organised by the partner universities.

In addition to the RPTU, the following five universities are members of the "Universität der Großregion – UniGR":

Master's programme Border Studies

From the winter semester 2017/2018, the Universität der Großregion will be offering the Master's programme "Border Studies". The Master's programme is a joint two-year international study programme that deals with the complexity of economic, political, social and cultural issues of borders and border regions in Europe and around the world. Further information on the programme can be found on the homepage of the Universität der Großregion.

Contact person and further links


Sophia Dorka, UniGR-Officer

Building 47, Room 632
Telephone: +49 631 205 4353
E-Mail: sophia.dorka[at]

Information from the RPTU

UniGR website